Update (1 October 2026): The IBPS Clerk Prelims call letter (admit card) is out. Registered candidates can download it from 1 October to 11 October 2026 using their registration number/roll number and password or date of birth. The direct link is in the Important Links section below.
The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) has notified the Common Recruitment Process for Customer Service Associates (CRP CSA-XVI), popularly known as IBPS Clerk 2026. A total of 11,403 indicative vacancies for 2027-28 have been announced in 11 participating public sector banks. Online registration ran from 1 August to 21 August 2026 and is now closed. The Preliminary exam is scheduled for October 2026, followed by the Main exam in December 2026 and provisional allotment in March 2027.
This page summarises the official IBPS notification: dates, state-wise vacancies, eligibility, exam pattern, selection process and the call letter link. Recruitment is state-wise — each candidate competes only for the vacancies of the one State/UT chosen in the application.
IBPS Clerk 2026 (CRP CSA-XVI) — Overview
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Conducting body | Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) |
| Recruitment | CRP CSA-XVI — Customer Service Associate (clerical cadre) |
| Vacancy year | 2027-28 |
| Total vacancies | 11,403 (indicative; Union Bank of India not reported) |
| Participating banks | 11 public sector banks |
| Qualification | Graduation in any discipline |
| Age limit | 20 to 28 years (as on 1 August 2026) |
| Selection | Online Prelims → Online Mains → Local Language Proficiency Test → Provisional allotment |
| Application status | Closed (registration ended 21 August 2026) |
| Official website | www.ibps.in |
Important Dates
| Activity | Tentative schedule |
|---|---|
| Online registration and fee payment | 1 August to 21 August 2026 |
| Edit window (correction) | 2 days after registration closed, ₹200 correction fee |
| Pre-Exam Training (PET) | September 2026 |
| Prelims call letter download | 1 October to 11 October 2026 |
| Online Preliminary exam | October 2026 |
| Prelims result | November 2026 |
| Mains call letter download | November 2026 |
| Online Main exam | December 2026 |
| Provisional allotment | March 2027 |
Exam-related dates other than the call letter window are tentative as per the notification. Your exact exam date, shift, reporting time and venue are printed on your call letter.
Application Fee (Paid at Registration)
| Category | Fee (incl. GST) |
|---|---|
| SC / ST / PwBD / ESM / DESM | ₹175 |
| All others (General, OBC, EWS) | ₹850 |
Participating Banks
Bank of Baroda, Bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, Canara Bank, Central Bank of India, Indian Bank, Indian Overseas Bank, Punjab National Bank, Punjab & Sind Bank, UCO Bank and Union Bank of India. Union Bank of India has not reported its vacancies yet (marked “NR” in the notification).
Vacancy Details
Category-wise Total
| Category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Unreserved (UR) | 4,740 |
| OBC (NCL) | 2,815 |
| SC | 1,910 |
| EWS | 996 |
| ST | 942 |
| Total | 11,403 |
State-wise Vacancies
The largest intakes are in Uttar Pradesh (1,731), Karnataka (1,414), Maharashtra (1,051), West Bengal (946), Gujarat (698), Tamil Nadu (675). Uttarakhand has 145 posts, with exam centres at Dehradun, Haldwani and Roorkee.
| State / UT | SC | ST | OBC | EWS | UR | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andaman & Nicobar | 0 | 1 | 5 | 1 | 11 | 18 |
| Andhra Pradesh | 33 | 11 | 53 | 14 | 75 | 186 |
| Arunachal Pradesh | 0 | 19 | 0 | 4 | 22 | 45 |
| Assam | 26 | 41 | 97 | 30 | 155 | 349 |
| Bihar | 89 | 1 | 146 | 42 | 213 | 491 |
| Chandigarh | 4 | 0 | 4 | 1 | 11 | 20 |
| Chhattisgarh | 33 | 82 | 13 | 23 | 114 | 265 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | 0 | 6 | 1 | 1 | 10 | 18 |
| Daman & Diu | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 6 | 7 |
| Delhi | 65 | 35 | 123 | 36 | 156 | 415 |
| Goa | 0 | 5 | 10 | 5 | 41 | 61 |
| Gujarat | 50 | 103 | 194 | 63 | 288 | 698 |
| Haryana | 39 | 0 | 56 | 15 | 86 | 196 |
| Himachal Pradesh | 25 | 4 | 18 | 8 | 42 | 97 |
| Jammu & Kashmir | 2 | 6 | 17 | 4 | 38 | 67 |
| Jharkhand | 19 | 45 | 21 | 14 | 83 | 182 |
| Karnataka | 224 | 101 | 386 | 136 | 567 | 1,414 |
| Kerala | 9 | 0 | 29 | 8 | 62 | 108 |
| Ladakh | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| Lakshadweep | 0 | 4 | 0 | 1 | 6 | 11 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 91 | 114 | 98 | 49 | 218 | 570 |
| Maharashtra | 117 | 96 | 291 | 95 | 452 | 1,051 |
| Manipur | 0 | 12 | 3 | 3 | 24 | 42 |
| Meghalaya | 0 | 4 | 0 | 1 | 17 | 22 |
| Mizoram | 0 | 6 | 0 | 0 | 11 | 17 |
| Nagaland | 0 | 11 | 0 | 2 | 18 | 31 |
| Odisha | 55 | 70 | 40 | 29 | 143 | 337 |
| Puducherry | 1 | 0 | 5 | 1 | 19 | 26 |
| Punjab | 150 | 0 | 106 | 40 | 185 | 481 |
| Rajasthan | 67 | 53 | 84 | 35 | 153 | 392 |
| Sikkim | 0 | 4 | 4 | 3 | 17 | 28 |
| Tamil Nadu | 137 | 5 | 213 | 58 | 262 | 675 |
| Telangana | 29 | 18 | 48 | 16 | 80 | 191 |
| Tripura | 10 | 17 | 0 | 5 | 32 | 64 |
| Uttar Pradesh | 375 | 17 | 508 | 159 | 672 | 1,731 |
| Uttarakhand | 24 | 2 | 17 | 11 | 91 | 145 |
| West Bengal | 236 | 49 | 224 | 83 | 354 | 946 |
| Total | 1,910 | 942 | 2,815 | 996 | 4,740 | 11,403 |
Vacancies are indicative and may include backlog posts for some banks. Final allotment is made on the actual vacancies reported by the banks.
Uttarakhand Vacancies by Bank
| Bank | Posts |
|---|---|
| Canara Bank | 65 |
| Bank of Maharashtra | 18 |
| Punjab National Bank | 18 |
| Bank of Baroda | 15 |
| Central Bank of India | 11 |
| UCO Bank | 6 |
| Bank of India | 5 |
| Indian Bank | 5 |
| Punjab & Sind Bank | 2 |
| Total | 145 (SC 24, ST 2, OBC 17, EWS 11, UR 91) |
Salary
Basic pay scale: ₹24,050 – 1,340/3 – 28,070 – 1,650/3 – 33,020 – 2,000/4 – 41,020 – 2,340/7 – 57,400 – 4,400/1 – 61,800 – 2,680/1 – 64,480. Customer Service Associates also get allowances and perquisites as per the rules of the allotted bank.
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification (as on 21 August 2026)
- A degree (graduation) in any discipline from a university recognised by the Government of India, or an equivalent qualification. The result must have been declared on or before 21 August 2026.
- Computer literacy: a certificate, diploma or degree in computer operations or a language, or computers/IT studied as a subject in school or college.
- Local language: proficiency in reading, writing, speaking and understanding the official language of the State/UT applied for (for Uttarakhand it is Hindi).
Age Limit (as on 1 August 2026)
Minimum 20 years and maximum 28 years — born between 2 August 1998 and 1 August 2006 (both dates included).
| Category | Upper age relaxation |
|---|---|
| SC / ST | 5 years |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years |
| Persons with Benchmark Disabilities | 10 years |
| Ex-Servicemen / Disabled Ex-Servicemen | Service period + 3 years (8 years for SC/ST DESM), maximum age 50 |
| Widows, divorced or judicially separated women (not remarried) | Up to 35 years (Gen/EWS), 38 (OBC), 40 (SC/ST) |
Nationality
A citizen of India, or a subject of Nepal or Bhutan, or a Tibetan refugee or person of Indian origin covered by the notification, with a certificate of eligibility from the Government of India where required.
Exam Pattern
Preliminary Exam (Online, 1 hour)
| Section | Questions | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|
| English Language | 30 | 30 | 20 minutes |
| Numerical Ability | 35 | 35 | 20 minutes |
| Reasoning Ability | 35 | 35 | 20 minutes |
| Total | 100 | 100 | 60 minutes |
Candidates must clear the sectional cut-off in each of the three tests. Prelims marks are only for shortlisting and do not count in the final merit.
Main Exam (Online, 125 minutes)
| Section | Questions | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|
| General / Financial Awareness | 40 | 50 | 20 minutes |
| General English | 40 | 40 | 35 minutes |
| Reasoning Ability | 40 | 60 | 35 minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 40 | 50 | 35 minutes |
| Total | 160 | 200 | 125 minutes |
- Negative marking: one-fourth (0.25) of the marks of a question is deducted for each wrong answer, in both Prelims and Mains. Unanswered questions carry no penalty.
- Except English, tests are available in English, Hindi and the regional language(s) of the State/UT (for Uttarakhand: English and Hindi).
- Scores across shifts are normalised using the equi-percentile method.
Selection Process
- Online Preliminary exam — qualifying; sectional cut-offs apply.
- Online Main exam — out of 200, converted to 100. Only Main exam marks decide the final merit. A minimum score in each test and in total is required.
- Local Language Proficiency Test (LLPT) — qualifying, held after the Mains/allotment and before joining. Candidates who studied the local language in Class 10 or above are exempt.
- Provisional allotment to one bank on merit-cum-preference (March 2027). A reserve list of about 30% of vacancies may be kept for one year.
If two candidates have the same score, the older candidate is placed higher.
Exam Centres in Uttarakhand and Nearby
| State | Prelims centres | Mains centres |
|---|---|---|
| Uttarakhand | Dehradun, Haldwani, Roorkee | Dehradun, Haldwani, Roorkee |
| Uttar Pradesh | Agra, Aligarh, Bareilly, Ayodhya, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Jhansi, Kanpur, Lucknow, Meerut, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Noida/Greater Noida, Prayagraj, Varanasi | Ghaziabad, Noida/Greater Noida, Kanpur, Lucknow, Meerut, Prayagraj, Varanasi |
| Himachal Pradesh | Hamirpur, Mandi, Kangra, Kullu, Shimla, Una, Bilaspur | Hamirpur, Kangra, Mandi, Shimla, Una, Bilaspur |
| Delhi | Delhi / New Delhi / Delhi NCR | Delhi / New Delhi / Delhi NCR |
What to Carry on Exam Day
- The call letter with your photograph pasted, plus one extra copy of the same photograph.
- An original photo ID (PAN, Aadhaar/e-Aadhaar, passport, permanent driving licence, voter ID, etc.) with the same name as on the call letter, and a photocopy of it. Ration cards and learner’s licences are not accepted.
- Keep the Prelims call letter and ID copy stamped at the venue safely — they must be submitted at the Main exam.
- Do not carry mobile phones, watches, calculators, bags or any electronic device. Biometric and photo verification may be done at the venue.
How to Download the IBPS Clerk Prelims Admit Card 2026
The download window is open from 1 October to 11 October 2026. Download it before the closing date — the link will not work afterwards.
- Open the IBPS call letter login (link below) or go to www.ibps.in → CRP CSA-XVI.
- Enter your Registration No./Roll No. and your password or date of birth (DD-MM-YY), then fill in the captcha.
- Forgot your password? Use the “Forgot Password” option on the same page. Registration number and password were sent by email and SMS when you registered.
- Download and print the call letter and the information handout.
- Candidates using a scribe must fill in the scribe details while downloading and bring the scribe declaration form.
Important Links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Prelims admit card / call letter (1–11 Oct 2026) | Download call letter |
| Official website | www.ibps.in |
| Queries and complaints | cgrs.ibps.in |
Always check the official IBPS website for the latest updates. UttarakhandJobs.in is an independent information portal and is not affiliated with IBPS or any bank.
